Internet‎ > ‎HTML‎ > ‎


What is HTML 5

HTML5 is a new version of HTML4, XHTML1, and DOM Level 2 HTML addressing many of the issues of those specifications while at the same time enhancing (X)HTML to more adequately address Web applications. Besides defining a markup language that can be written in both HTML (HTML5) and XML (XHTML5) it also defines many APIs that form the basis of the Web architecture.

Some HTML 5 Features :
  • Canvas
  • Video
  • Audio
  • Web Workers
  • Web Storage
  • Geolocation
  • SVG
  • WebGL
  • Appcache
  • Web Sockets
Source : Google IO 2010 Day 1 Keynote 9min 34s screenshot.

Important Links: